The aim of the Governor team at our school is to work with the staff in helping the children achieve their full potential in a happy, caring environment.

We do this in four main ways:

  • Monitoring the performance and progress of our children.
  • Working with the staff to help them teach and care for our children.
  • Deciding on how the resources of the school are best used.
  • Planning ahead so that the performance of our children and our school continues to improve.

To deliver this effectively the Governor team members are representative of all the key groups involved in our school – the Parents, the Staff, the Local Authority and the Church. Some are appointed and some are elected. All serve for a term of four years.

We meet together at least once a term as a whole team, and in three sub groups focused on Finance and Staffing, Premises (including Health and Safety), and the Curriculum. In addition we each have a specialist subject that we take particular interest in (eg. Numeracy, Literacy) and we are linked to a class.

We are always keen to hear your views, so please feel free to contact any of us directly via the school office. We look forward to a continued successful partnership with you.

Dawn Thompson
Chair of Governors

Governing Body Members

Name Type of Governor Term of Office
Mrs Bernadette Smith Head Teacher 01.09.2018 – 31.12.2019
Mrs Samantha Casey Foundation Governor 06.12.2018 – 05.12.2022
Mrs Maria Dann Foundation Governor 04.04.2019 – 03.04.2023
Fr Philip Harrop Foundation Governor 09.05.2018 – 08.05.2022
Mrs Marianne Keeling Parent Governor 27.09.2019 – 26.09.2023
Mr Damien McGarrigle Staff Governor 12.02.2019 – 11.02.2023
Mr Eugene O’Brien Foundation Governor 28.09.2018 – 27.09.2022
Dr Hasnain Panjwani LA Governor 22.03.2018 – 21.03.2022
Mrs Rebecca Sims Parent Governor 27.09.2019 – 26.09.2023
Mrs Dawn Thompson Co-opted Governor  16.12.2017 – 15.12.2021

Also see: